Friend Makin Mondays: Colors

So it’s official! Sarah is the new home for Friend Makin Mondays… Congrats girl! And it comes with a new logo . Do you have any ideas to mix things up, or ideas for topics/questions? I would love to feature one of you a month with your questions. If you are interested please shoot me an email: sarah@losingweightandhavingfun.com . I also want to say thank you again for Kenlie for pooling a wonderful group of people. FMM is one of my favorite times of the week.

If you’ve taken part in FMM before then you are familiar with the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to read and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

So what were my Mountains and Molehills this week? My Mountain this week was a small one, but it brought the largest smile on my face. I’m visiting with my mom and she writing a shopping list for the Mother’s Day brunch that she’s hosting next week, and I’m looking through my phone… okay I was on Facebook. And I hear my mother singing, which isn’t that odd she sings a lot, but I stop what I’m doing and realize that she’s singing “Wrecking Ball” by Miley Cyrus (she’s a fan …. I don’t understand at all) My Molehill…. I didn’t really have one. things have been steady health wise, fatigue and nausea are at a minimum, hair is still coming out, but I can’t do anything about that…. I will say that last week was a good week for me.

FMM-300x166_thumb[2]

Colors

1. When you look out of your nearest window – what is the first color you see? Green

DSC02724

2. How colorful was your last meal? I had a strawberry probiotic smoothie, so it was pinkish…

3. What color is your car/bike/main mode of transport? Blah, blah…. Beige .. but on a fun note I once got a ticket and it said my car was Gold… so based on the wrong description I fought the ticket… the judge was so frustrated because I said, “I work hard for my money, at least your police officers can do the same, they should be able to tell the difference between gold and beige”…. he told me to go home and to not show up in his court again…

4. What color clothes are you wearing? White, Blue, Aqua, with hints of Black. 20140505_105542_resized (1)

5. If you have pets – what color are they? She’s all black, and full of sass 20140425_162816

6. What color is your hair? What little I have left is ash brown….

7. What color ink do you prefer to write in? I love black ink, I cant do blue ink, it seriously irritates me, I don’t even know why they even produce pens with blue ink…

8. What color is your favorite sports team? Green Bay Packers… I mean hello the color is in the name .. AWESOME!!

9. What color are your favorite pair of shoes? My brand new running shoes. DSC02722

10. What is your favorite flower and if it comes in multiple colors what is your favorite color?  My favorite flower is the  Dendrobium Orchid. The pink is striking…

 

images (1)

Well, this was short and quick which is nice, because I am on the way to the gym to run a self-imposed 5K…

As my Vietnamese friends would say,

Cho đến khi thời gian tiếp theo

tyra signature

2 thoughts on “Friend Makin Mondays: Colors

  1. Great answers, and love your photos and the answer about your parking ticket made me laugh 🙂
    Also I’m sure your blog looks different today – I like it 🙂

    Like

    • It was 50 bucks, I was livid, who do they think has that kind of money, in all honesty I didn’t see the sign because it was covered by tree branches which is the real reason why I probably got off on the fine, but I was seriously trying to make a point… 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

