Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 69

PROGRAMMING NOTE: I marked last week’s NPLClub entry as Week 69… that has been fixed.. apparently I was excited about this week.

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 118

Alternate number 1+1+8 =10

SINFUL COLOR’S DREAM ON

sinful-colors-dream-on

nplc break

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link : http://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter or Instagram hashtag: #nplclub

1509065_518412118267168_4515030242664268608_n

nplc break

I am on a hunt. I am on the hunt for Sinful Colors’ Beau Khaki, it’s got to be one of the mostdownload (1) inappropriate nail polish names that I have ever heard and I have decided that I need it! I need it in my life. I have seen it on eBay and Amazon and they want a lot of money for it. So if any of my readers find it at your local Walgreens, Wal-Mart or Target Store, let me know, I am willing to pay for the polish as well as the shipping…if worst comes to worst I will buy it on eBay (ugh!!)

Finally as a last ditch effort to take part of the Sinful Colors $.99 sale at Walgreens, I had to travel all the way to China Town and go to the Walgreen’s there to find some nail polishes, as I motioned last week, the two Walgreen’s near my house were tapped out, so to say that I happy with my meager selections was an understatement. I was only able to get four polishes… but I was still a very happy girl.

10177923_10152947061235995_3540332891539061912_n10153997_10152947061345995_46479762112317213_n

This color is part of Sinful Colors Bright Essentials Collections. One of my previous picks (and one of my favorite blue’s ) was also part of this  collection. I am making an effort of wearing more bright colors, and this one certainly fits the bill.

Dream on would be classified a bright violet (actually more of an orchid shade) polish with a satin finish; now I did look up this polish and some people actually said this polish had a matte finish.
The formula on this polish is a bit thin, so you will need at least 3 coats to get it opaque. Not gonna like, I almost gave up on this polish because it’s so thin, every time I would move my hand or try to polish another finger I would end up smudging the polish or it would find it’s way on my hand.  So take your time with this one. One thing that I learned about this polish is that it is notoriously hard to capture the true color of the polish so it may look different in the photographs in this post…even though they were taken while I was in the same position, and in the same amount of light. And word on the curb is that this polish is an exact dupe to Zoya’s Charisma

Collage

I gotta say, nothing say spring like a bright neon color and this one certainly hits the nail on the 20140428_145751head. I was concerned about this shade would look on me, but screw that… it looks fantastic on me! I will be honest I am having a hard time wrapping my head round this polish… it seems to be a bit of a chameleon some of the bottles are satin and some are matte… seems very strange.

I did want to do a little nail art, but I wasn’t;t in the mood do to anything time consuming… so dots were it. For this particular art (as you can see there is no rhyme or reason… which is the fun when you choose dots) I I used Sinful Colors20140428_153629 White on White and Endless Blue,,

Seems like Tsuki liked it, but I can only give it a 6 out 10! If I were to buy another bottle of this polish who’s to say it will be exactly the same… too many unknown variables for me. Have you ever tried this polish? Was your experience different than mine. Let me know in the comments below.

20140427_202708

Until Next Time,

tyra signature

3 thoughts on “Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 69

  1. Tyra, don’t hate me but I just gave BK away last week. I don’t get along with SC very well, they don’t last on me. Dream On is one of my faves and it wants to dry matte because it’s considered a neon. If you use an underwear base like Essie sand Tropez or L’Oreal walk on the beach you will be much happier with Dream On.
    Also it is an exact dupe to Zoya’s Audrina and Revlon Plum Seduction.

    I promise to look this week for the BK one. I didn’t know what the name meant and when I heard it grossed me out. My sons girlfriend liked the color so I told her to take it and keep it. I’ll find you one, I promise.

    — Judi

    Like

    • One of the things that bothers me about this polish is not the fact that the application was thin. I can deal with that… it’s the fact that I don’t know what’s going on with the polish. The polish was supposed to be matte. After I did my write up I went to two different stores and purchased the polish, and the results were the same every single time. I don’t know if it’s because I used a base coat… but it’s every odd… now I have 3 bottles of a polish I’m not that crazy about.
      I left a response on the FB page about BK… I’m all set on that front…. thanks again!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 72 | Random Acts of Snark

Leave a Reply

