Friend Makin’ Mondays: Hobbies and Games

As I mentioned at the beginning of last week’s FMM the week didn’t start off that great for me, I was in the Emergency Room for 10 hours! Suffering from a Kidney stone is horrible… finally passing that sucker was no picnic in the park either. Then just as I was starting to feel better I get a frantic phone call from my mother telling me to come over right away; and we spent another 8 hours in the Emergency Room where my step father was later transferred to ICU… after some extra tender loving car, a “small” procedure and some blood he’s now resting at home comfortably and is on the mend…when I say it has been quite a week… that doesn’t even cover half of it!


And despite everything that went on last week, this week is looking a lot brighter, I am in the process of adopting a cat! I actually put in two application to two different pet rescues, but Hyde Park Cats is moving superfast, I submitted my application yesterday and soon after they had started doing reference checks. When I checked my email this morning at 3:00am I got an email from the adoption counselor setting about setting up a visit with Tsuki  (the T is silent) and her foster for a visit/possible take home. I am so excited… it’s all I’ve been talking about the last couple of days.

This will be my 1st adoption as an adult, our two previous cats Skittles and Elmo were adopted as well, but technically they were adopted by my mom…. Tsuki is a gorgeous black domestic short hair…. and she seems like she’s full of sass and she doesn’t mind dressing up (I like dressing up cats…. and my previous cats HATED it!!) Hopefully things continue to go well and this little girl will be home my the week’s end.

The other place that I submitted an application was PAWS Chicago, if you live in Chicago or surrounding area and you are looking for a pet please consider one of these wonderful organizations; they do amazing work.

DSC_0098-e1382646973734-262x300DSC_0226-300x200DSC_0221

 

 

friend-makin-monday-for-post3-300x179

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

 

Hobbies and Games

1. Do you have a favorite board game?

I love a good game of Monopoly, in all fairness it requires a commitment and thick skin, I’ve played gamed that have lasted DAYS! Unfortunately I can’t play this game with everyone. I am the queen of side deals’; and am VERY competitive… this game has caused arguments with the boyfriend, rifts with my cousin, and my mother once blatantly called me a cheater (the horror!!) And no wonder this game is popular… there is a version for EVERYONE! But seriously they should consider putting a warning on the box….

images

2. Do you have a favorite card game?

Card games tend to be my go-to-games. I love Solitaire (various versions), Spades,  and Canasta

3. Do you play games on your phone?

YES! And it’s an addiction. There are certain games that I play on Facebook that I have installed on my phone, and I’ve learned that once you play on Facebook and you’ve lost all of your “lives” you can go to the mobile version and your lives have been refreshed….

4. Do you prefer the x-box, PlayStation or Wii?

I own a Wii, but I haven’t played it in over a year

5. Do you have a favorite outdoor hobby?

217_12283265994_4005_nSitting in the sand, soaking up the sun… wait! Is that a hobby?

6. Have you ever been geocaching?

No, but I’ve always wanted to, plus it’s not really something you can do alone… otherwise you tend to look like a creeper.

7. What’s your favorite hobby?

I’m gonna go with blogging, technically it’s something I enjoy yet don’t get paid for doing… so  there you go …

8. Is there a hobby you would love to try but are too scared too?

I would really like to take up sewing, but I’m afraid that anything I make will have the shape of a pillow case.

9. Do you enjoy doing puzzles?

I have stared so many, and have yet to finish, I don’t think that I have the patience for it

10. Have you taken any classes in anything?

No, but I was at Michael’s ; which lets be honest is like a crack to a crafter… and I noticed that they had classes, I’m thinking about signing up for some, they are not expensive and it seems like a nice way to spend a Saturday or two.

 

Hopefully next Monday me and Tsuki can do Friend Makin’ Monday together…

Until Next Time,

 

tyra signature

One thought on “Friend Makin’ Mondays: Hobbies and Games

  1. I’m excited to hear out it turned out with Tsuki – fingers crossed she found her ever after home with you 🙂
    Great answers, there certainly are enough versions of monopoly out there!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

