Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 64

nplc

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link :https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts0
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter hashtag: #nplclub

 

 

 

 

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 244

Alternate number 2 + 4+ 2 = 8

Cover Girl Outlast Stay Brilliant Glosstini in Inferno

(limited edition capital collection)

I’m telling you I have tried to write this blog so many times, only to have something in my way… Monday I was all set to write my thoughts down, but then I was rushed to the ER…. Kidney Stones, Tuesday and Wednesday I was so drugged out of my mind it’s not even funny, Thursday my plans was to get it out in the evening, but we had to rush my step father to the ER…. so here we are o Friday….. it’s be a LONG WEEK!!

 

nplc break

Before we talk about this weeks polish I just want say that my nail is still stained for the nail polish I used two weeks ago, but then again what can you expect when the nail polish costs $1…. did I mention that I finally found out where I got the polish, and they have a wall full of them…I might have to make a visit to that beauty supply store.

First off holy cow, that’s a mouthful…. good job Cover Girl! Inferno is part of a nine piece collection inspired by Hunger Games: Catching Fire , the

collection also includes: lip gloss, mascara and nail stickers. It’ odd 20140317_211222that I even purchased this nail polish because I was not a huge fan of the movies (gasp!! I know…..) . The mini polishes  are 0.11 fluid ounces as compared to it’s regular size sister which is .37. fluid ounces. Cover Girl seems to be using the Glosstini line to introduce their limited edition polishes.

 20140318_183725

 20140318_183648The nail polish; as was the entire collection was cute, but it’s probably not something I would go out and purchase again. The small size makes it cumbersome to paint your nails since the brush is smaller, and for the price I paid I would have much rather preferred to buy the polish in full size (especially when I own something similar from Wet n Wild which costs $1.99), I was blinded by the glitter and the sparkle.

nplc break

Although it loo20140318_183742ks somewhat bronz-y Inferno is actually a pink tone  nail polish with gold shimmer, and I wasn’t able to see the “true” color unless I was outside….The dry time was amazing on the polishes and this was a true two-coater and with a shine that is supposed to last for a  full week 9Cover Girl claims)  so I didn’t add a topcoat.. oddly enough I didn’t have any issues with this nail polish… no chipping, no dullness… but in all fairness I didn’t do anything this week but sleep.

This nail polish despite it’s little size and it’s limited edition status… get’s a solid 7 out of 10

Looks like the odds are totally in my favor today …until next time!

tyra signature

2 thoughts on “Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 64

Leave a Reply

