Friend Makin’ Mondays: Would You Rather

It’s that time of the week again. Hope you had a great weekend.

This week my answers may not be as well thought out as I would like them to be as I’m quickly writing this before the pain meds kick in and I’m off the La-La land, I spent 11 hours in the Emergency Room last night over stupid kidney stones…. I’m so not amused right now

wpid-friend-makin-monday-for-post3-300x179

Would You Rather…

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

 

1. Chocolate or vanilla ice cream?

images (1)Definitely vanilla for me, will not touch chocolate ice cream…. started to have an aversion to it after my second transplant…

2. Coke or Pepsi?

I’m really making an effort not to drink soda… but it’s actually both. Wild Cherry Pepsi and Diet Coke…

3. Cats or dogs?

I grew up with cats. My family has had a cat for as long as I could remember, but after my cat Elmo died 6 months ago I have been strongly considering getting a dog… I would love to own a French Bulldog or a Pug still not sure though….. but I will defiantly adopt that I’m certain of.

4. Summer or Winter?

Summer, living in the Midwest I think the cities come alive in the summer, I know that’s certainly so for Chicago, we have all these different festivals and out door concerts, there is always something to do to get out and enjoy the city… I think that’s why Chicagoans’ are so miserable in the winter

5. Early bird or night owl?

I tend to be a night owl, I think it happened when I went off the grad school, I would notice that I got my best work done and had the best ideas in the middle of the night. My last year of school, I would wake up in the middle of the night, work on my thesis for a few hours and go back to bed before heading off to work…. and apparently night owls are smarter

6. Baseball or football?

Both… I don’t really enjoy watching sports on television, but I really love watching them in person, I think it’s the atmosphere and the people around me that makes the difference

7. Glasses or contact lenses?

I wear contact lenses, but I’m thinking about getting a pair of glasses, when I don’t leave the house I don’t put on my contacts and I’ve gotten to the point were any writing on the television screen is a lost cause, because I can’t read it… so I guess it’s both again..

8. Coffee or tea?

Both, I have a lot of different teas at home (which I think is totally acceptable) and reminds of home and comfort. And I also love coffee… current Starbuck Gold Card holder here…. the versatility of both drinks is what attracts me to them… you can drink them hot or cold…. different flavors… the choices are endless.

9 Mac or PC?

PC, I know people are super loyal to Mac, but if I had one in front of my I probably wouldn’t know what to do with it…

10. Roller coasters or not?

I love roller coasters, which is very odd considering I am the type of person that need to have some sort of control… it’s nice to get the mess scared out of you every now and then….

Next Week, I promise to be better… until next time

tyra signature

2 thoughts on “Friend Makin’ Mondays: Would You Rather

    • I keep hearing that, I’ve never had children so I can’t say if that is true or not, but I will say that the pain is no joke, and the pain medication doesn’t really take the pain away… but it make you loopey and dizzy and kind of numbs you so you can get some rest.

      Like

Leave a Reply

