Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 62

nplc

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 64

Alternate number 6 + 4 = 10

J Nail Lacquer in Teal Green

3107121937333

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link :https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts0
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter hashtag: #nplclub

When I grabbed the nail polish I was confused because I had no clue where I got it from, usually can look at a polish and remember where I got this from…not this one. So I looked it up because I have never heard of this particular polish before….and there is not a 20140308_222021lot of information, one thing that popped up was the Rockey Trading Company…. apparently they sell this brand of nail polish in bulk so I’m thinking where ever I got this polish originally got it from there….. so the mystery continues….

I love a teal green, I guess that’s why I have so many of them in collection, but when no prior experience with this brand I forged ahead with a base coat and a idea of what I 20140308_221904wanted my nails to look like. The first layer had me seriously worried because it was so thin and the whole time I was thinking, “this is gonna be a mess” so I took the slow and steady approach and allowed the layer to dry for 30 minutes before apply the second layer; which turned out great… the color was nice and rich and exactly as it appears in the bottle.

Since I was feeling a little funky I decided to do a little cute nail art on all of the fingers… man those lines were a pain… and not all of them were straight, but no one is looking at my nails that closely but me. Then I topped it off with  Salon Perfect’s Matte FX (topcoat) . I was really happy with the look… Now this is the second time that I have used this particular top coat and the first time left my nail polish uber brittle and it started cracking and fell off, well you know I’m hard-headed and I tried again… and guess what I woke up with a little surprise (did I mention that I did my nails before bed?) , I’m not sure exactly what type of gymnastics that I do when I’m sleeping but I shouldn’t wake up 7 hours later with chips in my nail polish. Simply unacceptable… now I’m not gonna place the blame on J Lacquer… nope this is all Salon Perfect’s fault!!

20140309_114808

Now on to a a score, although this polish seem to come out of nowhere, the application was great, and I honestly think I would have gotten a nice wear out of this polish had a chosen a better topcoat… so J Lacquer get’s a

7 out of 10

I hope everyone had a better experience with their polish than I had this week..

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

2 thoughts on “Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 62

  1. I’ll post my polish today. It was trouble from the start, but I didn’t want to stop trying. I think I should have just started over. Oh Well, that’s how it goes sometimes……. Your nails look really good with the nail art. Too bad you had chipping. btw, I like your blog!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 64 | Random Acts of Snark

Leave a Reply

