Friend Makin’ Mondays: Randomly Getting to Know You

wpid-friend-makin-monday-for-post3-300x179

So there are some temporary changed coming to Friend Makin’ Monday as most of you who follow already know; so just begin…If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here at: Losing Weight and Having Fun so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

 

Randomly Getting to Know You

1. Introduce yourself in under 10 words.

Girl, Dichotomy, Survivor, Doula, Bibliophile, Brain, Snarky, Potty-mouth, Dreamer and Adventurer

2. How did you find Friend Makin Mondays?

I’m not actually sure. I think I might have seen a link that was shared to another group on Facebook that I’m on… and I started reading her blog, then I recognized Kenlie’s story… I remember listening to her have a conversation with Kevin Smith on one of his podcasts… I remember thinking how sweet she sounded as a  person of size who flew Southwest and just being horrified by the entire situation…but I noticed that she doing FMM. And I had a just started my weight loss journey and had a tiny little blog that only had 3 followers (I think I might have  1 0 now … thank you very much!!  ) and I wanted to reach out and connect with others that were going through the same thing I was…. it was kismet (and yet another example of how things circle around)1899869_10152818205725995_705234473_n

 

3. Have you ever met any of your blog readers?

How said is it, I don’t actually know any of my followers…. but then again I’m not really sure who follows me…. see it’s that whole circle thing again….

4. How many states have you visited?

Three…. see question #6

5. What did you have for lunch yesterday?

I had homemade Chicken and Noodles that my mom made…. it was yummy

6. How many different places have you lived in?

I was born in Chicago, IL, moved to Milwaukee, WI then moved to Las Vegas, NV for grad school then back to Milwaukee, WI where I got my second liver transplant…. back to Chicago, IL it’s like a weird circle….

7. What’s your favorite color?

My favorite color is pink, but oddly enough I don’t have a lot of pink in my closet… I do have a LOT of gray clothing though…which seems a bit odd to me (Do people still consider gray to be a neutral color?)

8. Do you have any pets?

484781_10152121358565995_845496629_nMy cat Elmo passed away this past summer… I am thinking about adopting another pet this summer…

9. What would your ideal job be?

Getting paid to travel and write or blog about my experiences

10. Do you have any tattoos?

I don’t have any, and I’ve gone back and forth at different point in my life designing a tattoo and trying to figure out where it would go… but right now I’m like “nope”… maybe when I turn 40 I’ll get one

 

These questions were deceptively hard… especially that first one….. wow… I can’t wait to read everyone’s responses….

until next time!

tyra signature

 

4 thoughts on “Friend Makin’ Mondays: Randomly Getting to Know You

    • I really want to make sure I get another cat at the right time, (I feel silly for saying this) but I still get extremly emotional thinking about Elmo… but once I get in a good place I’m definatly gonna adopt again. There is a wonderful shelter in my area PAWS and I’m actually thiking about volunteering there. I love animals… they make me all mushy inside
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

    • I always think that pink of such a feminine color. But I find it odd that I don’t have a lot of clothes in that color….. actually a lot of the pink shirts I had I can no longer wear, or have given away because they are too big. A lot of the “new” clothes that I have were given to me… guess that means it’s time for me to go out and do a bit of shopping for myself

      Like

Leave a Reply

