Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 59

Today was a slightly busy day… I spent most of the morning at the oncologist office and the afternoon, dealing with the snow and trying to get home. So when I say that I was excited about doing my nails I mean I was REALLY excited. Once again… we have lots and lots and lots of snow… but tomorrow and the day after we are getting a slight warm up (40 degrees!!!! ….. and rain) And while I continue to dream of warmer weather and sunny skies… this week my nails are already there… something bright and sunny and cheerful….

But before we begin..let’s enjoy the stellar grooves of Heat wave singing “Boogie Nights”

Can we talk about these outfits …. PLEASE

 

_____________________________________

WEEK 59 RANDOM NUMBER IS 131

alternate numbers 1+3+1 = 5

Sinful Color’s Boogie Nights

20140217_161940

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club is ….which let’s be honest you totally should… but if you don’t let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link :https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter hashtag: #nplclub

________________________________________

 

For those budget fashionistas out there Walgreens currently have Sinful Colors polishes for sale for 99 cents, whenever SC is on sale I usually walk away with 20 or so polishes, but this week…. this week I swear either someone came to clean out the selection or some savvy sales person at Walgreen took all the good stuff…. there was nothing there and I left the store with only three polishes and a broken heart…. but man am I happy with the stuff that I got… this week’s selection is one of them….perhaps I will find another store and scope out there selection.

20140217_161904I can’t stop singing that song, and let’s be real… I hope it’s stuck in your head now to. I’m looking at this polish and I can’t decide if it’s pink or orange. So I’ve declared it a pinky-orange. I showed it to my brother and he’s like “it’s called coral” *rolls eyes* I guess that’s what I get for asking my art major little brother….  now that we have the color out of the way… let’s move on … I will say that I love the finish of this nail polish… it reminds me of candy, watermelon, flip-flops , and hot summer days with cabana boys names Jessie and Raoul….. okay not the cabana boys… but hey I can always dream. I usually shy away from colors like this because I’m not sure what it will look like on the nail as compared to the bottle, and as you can tell from the pictures it seems pretty much the same. Considering  that I’m still stuck in winter paralysis  and this polish had just amount of brightness to cheer me up (for a little while)

This polish is thin… it took 3 coats, but after looking it up it’s considered a jelly/’sorbet finish… so it takes a little bit more time that the average polish to dry, and the reason that it took 3 20140217_161930coats is because I wanted it to be opaque… 2 is fine if you can deal with visible nail lines…so I got 3 coats on my nails… waiting for them to dry; watching Teen Wolf…. one hour passes… they are still a bit tacky 90 minutes pass…. and darn it to hell there is a huge smudge on my nail… it sort of resembles grumpy cat. I should probably mention that the pictures were taken right after I applied the polish for there is not photographic evidence of said grumpy cat nail, Finally  at nearly the two hour mark  I applied my top coat (Sally Hansen’ Mega Shine) and the polish hardened and dried right away.

 

So overall it’s not bad. I love the color, I love the way said polish looks on my skin….the only issue that I had was the amount of time it  took to dry, other than that it was great. So this polish gets a solid 7 out of 10. If anyone has used this polish, let me know if you issues with the drying time or am I the only one who had issues….

 

 

 

Until next time,

      tyra signature

 

Leave a Reply

