Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 52

I will be bidding a fond farewell to 2013 wearing……

nplc

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 27

Julep’s Candace

images2

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link :https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter hashtag: #nplclub

 

images1This polish comes from the September 2013 It Girl Box. Candace is a gorgeous fall shade (and I’m kinda pissed that I haven’t worn it sooner) that reminds me of different shades of leaves when they turn. This is such a hard polish to describe and I know this doesn’t make sense but it’s a golden chocolate microglitter . I love a good micro glitter; it gives you a little something to stare at … sometimes you see the brilliance and sometimes you don’t… and this one would probably would look fantastic in a club with all the lights bouncing off of it; but I’m old and boring and won’t be in a club anytime soon, so maybe one of my more hip readers can tell me if it’s true.

20131224_101145I generally like Juelp polishes.. I’ve never head a polish with this except for that horrid white one that I wore that cracked with it 15 minutes of wearing it.. but let’s not dwell on unpleasant things, this polish is a true one coater And as a brown girl this polish looks fantastic on me…. let’s be honest this polish would look fantastic on anyone. I feel like I should put on a sparkly jumpsuit and blast “Turn the Beat Around” and dance around my house.

I could not stop looking at my nails, and I also got a lot of complements on this polish which totally added to the “love it” factor… when total strangers stop you to complement your polish you know you’ve got a winner on your fingers. This polish is getting a 10 out of 10… what a great way to end the year!

 

For me 2013 has been a very trying year for me  and my hope for myself and all of my blog reader is 2014 turns out better than the previous year. 20131224_101239 Happy New Year!

 

 

Until next time!

           tyraheart1

 

Leave a Reply

