Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 50

On the third week of December, NPLCLub gave to me, a polish that left me green with envy……

nplc

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 138

Alternate number  1+3+8 = 12

Sinful Color’s Calypso

Collage1

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link :https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter hashtag: #nplclub

 

3Calypso is a deep teal creme, and it’s a one coater as well! Usually I do two coats, but it isn’t really necessary need for this color. This is a tricky nail polish, depending on the light it can range from black to hunter green to a deep teal color; but in any case if you’re looking for a great color for the fall and winter seasons this is a perfect shade. This is a great shade od green without being too “Christmas-y” The application was very smooth, as it is with most Sinful Color polishes if you have a compulsive fear of VNL… never fear, this polish will not let you down.

Once again I lucked out on a polish that really complements my skin tone, quite honestly I don’t think that this would look bad on anybody. I was actually tempted to add a little something to the nails but I really loved the strong color and didn’t want to distract from that.5

Now word on the street, okay a nurse asked me if I was wearing an OPI polish? Naturally I said no, but being confused I had to investigate… apparently Calypso is an exact dupe to  Nicole by OPI’s Khloe Had A Little Lam Lam besides my aversion to all things Kardashain (I just can’t with those people, plus considering how their story ended, wouldn’t it be bad ju-ju to wear that polish?) and with a retail prince of 10.99 I think I prefer the polish I’m currently wearing.

As I mentioned before the application of this polish was a breeze, no streaking and no staining of the nails at all! I love this polish and as is new tradition, this weeks pick will be next weeks toe color. This polish get a 9 out of 10. Overall a great polish for the holidays (especially if you’re looking for something that doesn’t scream Christmas.  This polish honestly is in the top 10 of all the polishes that I’ve worn all year.

I’m excited to see what next week’s lottery number brings. until Next time….

tyraheart1


 

2 thoughts on “Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 50

    • I enjoy finding a bargain with my nail polish, but depending on the brand you’re running a 50/50 chance of getting crappy polish…sometimes the formulas are so thin you’d wish you spent the extra money

      Like

Leave a Reply

