Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 49

nplc

Man, is it cold in my neck of the woods; I’m talking negative digits in the evenings, and if you are like me you’re wearing lots of layers and trying to stay warm. So when I noticed that this weeks pick’s name I instantly thought… KISMET! I should also caution you call because this post includes: dry hands in desperate need of lotion AND nails polish all over the place….I don’t care…. it’s been a tough week and I wanted to get this out

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 50

Sinful Color’s Hot Hot Heat

images

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link :https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter hashtag: #nplclub

I gotta tell you guys I was so sad to have to take off the previous weeks nail polish, at the time when the this weeks number was published I was still rocking my mani… I love this color so much I have decided that I’m doing my toes this color…. they deserve to be cute too….but on to this weeks pick. And I wasn’t really able to enjoy this weeks pic, since I had a scheduled medical procedure and had to remove this polish early 20131209_190649

20131209_190352This color is a  great metallic red; it’s actually  from Sinful Colors Flash Metallics collection (the other polishes in this collection for this description, and this just doesn’t really seem like a metallic so I’m not sure what it was added but…….) Unfortunately these pictures just don’t quite do it justice. It’s a gorgeous deep shiny red, wonderful for fall/winter and great for the holidays T20131209_190443his one took a little longer to dry than the other SC polishes and it has a slightly different consistency. But once again, great even & opaque coverage with just 1 coat (which I find really surprising for Sinful Colors).

I have a lot of red polishes and this one really complements tanned or darker skinned people (Maybe because it’s not so “orange”), but this is defiantly a polish that I could see myself wearing all year- long. And to get myself further into the holiday mood, I decided to “candy-cane” my accent finger…which was super easy.

As I mention early I had to take this polish off early and it was a very easy experience, there was no staining which is always a plus for me. A cute color appropriate for the holidays, a true one coater and a no-mess clean up… what girl wouldn’t love this… this polish get’s a 9/10.

Until next time….

tyraheart1

Leave a comment