Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 30

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 148

148. Alternate numbers would be 1+4+8=13,

Klean Kolor’s Neon Yellow

week 29 Collage

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link :https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter hashtag: #nplclub

 

This weeks pick was another yellow… I’m really hoping that this pick turns out better than the last yellow polish I tried , oddly enough that polish was unlucky number 13 as well.

 

Neon Yellow!!?!! This didn’t look very neon in the bottle and it didn’t look very neon on my nail.  Maybe they ran out of names and put the neon tag on it as bogus as it is; I guess Bright yellow would have been too much on the nose for them..but I was recently told that neon is any color that lights up under a black light…

So I’ve had this polish for a long time, and after a little research this polish debuted in 2010…so this has been out for a while. Neon Yellow, I instantly thought undie so that the color would pop; boy am I happy I did 20130729_141250because looking what it looked like without an undie is simply sad.

The application of this nail polish was really easy, no streaks or pooling at all. The one thing that I instantly noticed was this polish didn’t dry matte which seems to be the case for most neon polishes, but that didn’t really matter because I was going to use a top coat anyway…

I really did like this color, I’m trying my best to become one with yellow nail polish, as difficult as it is… so far my experience with this yellow polish far exceeds my previous one. And since yellow was a happy color I knew instantly that I was gonna do nail art, so I went to my favorite place Polish and Pearls for inspiration…. and who doesn’t love a daisy?

 

Super simple nail art, and a flawless application, this yellow polish is getting a well earned 8.5 from me. I have one more untried polish in my collection, and hopefully I’ll be able to get to it before the summer ends… I honestly don’t see myself wearing this as a main color during any season other than spring or summer

 

 

 

29 art Collage

 

 

Finally…. 13 isn’t so unlucky for me….

Until next time!

tyraheart1

One thought on “Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 30

Leave a Reply

