Tyra vs. the Diet Bet

diet bet

Last month Sunshine’s Journey to 199 had a Diet Bet for anyone who wanted to join. I decided on a whim to join. I wanted to see if I could challenge myself at lose 4% of my weight. My whole goal was not to lost any of my money… I just wanted my $25 bucks back.  Let’s go back real quick if you’re not familiar with Diet Bet.

                                    

startTwo days before your game begins, you’ll be prompted to submit your official starting weight.
Our standard weigh-in process involves you submitting two photos, one of you on a scale in airport security attire; another of the scale’s readout with your weigh-in word.

I decided to wear a bathing suit? What was I thinking? Who wears a swim suit to the airport?

My goal was to lost 4% of my current weight which was around 9 pounds. Since this was on target with what I try to lose monthly I felt like it wouldn’t be a big challenge.

 

  After the final day, you will have 48 hours to weigh out. Using the same technique you used for your “check in” photo end

Although at the time I didn’t see a big difference I…looking back a few weeks later I notice that the bottoms fit a little different. my stomach seems a little flatter and my boobs defiantly are hanging a little lower (I don’t approve of that at all!!)

 

POSITIVE: My weight loss goal has ALWAYS been to lose 1-2 pounds a month, so a 13 pound weight loss in 28 for me is amazing! I

NEGATIVE: I didn’t like the reliance on the scale, every few days I was hopping on the scale, when I wouldn’t see a change or a gain I would be devastated, I worked really hard to stop relaying on the scale, I was finding the relationship to be toxic and a little destructive to my weight loss and while on the diet bet I felt myself slipping into my old ways,

 

Although I had a big success walking away from the website, and walked away with $45 I don’t think it’s something that I will do again.

 

The journey thus far…..

weightloss

In the meantime I continue to watch count the calories that I eat and exercise and train for the Pretty Muddy Run….

Until Next Time!

tyraheart1

Leave a Reply

