Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 25

Oh, how I’ve  missed you all, after taking a self imposed nail-cation I’m back!!! And I couldn’t be more excited to reconnect with the NPLClubers…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 364

I used the number 13 (3+6+4=13)

Sinful Color’s Unicorn (part of the Sugar Rush collection)

nplc25

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link :https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter hashtag: #nplclub

 

 

When I first saw the polish I was excited; it was yellow. I had three untried yellows in my collection and I’ve been pretty nervous about using it  and whether or not it would look good one me. I loved that it was a soft yellow (think of the color of a baby chick) and felt like it was a great starter polish to get me in the yellow frame of mine….

The ap20130624_141429plication of this polish was a challenge. It was extremely streaky… even though I let each coat dry completely before I added another, three coats and it was still streaky, I was beyond annoyed. And seriously considered taking it off and chucking the entire process. I’m not sure which pissed me off more the streaking or the pooling…..

 

After all the hard work to put it on I slapped on a topcoat and BAM! instant smoothness and then I really started to see this beauty of the polish but you know me, I needed some t20130624_143210hang more…. I needed nail art!!!! So I did “clouds” on the thumb and ring fingers of both hands. I wanted to use complementary colors so I chose Sugar and Spice (pink) and Sugar Rush (blue) Both from Sinful Colors Sugar Rush collection… super easy nail art…. and super cute too!

 

So now let’s fast forward to today Wednesday I get ready to do my video cause I actually like this polish and have all sort of witty and funny things to say when bam!!! I look down and the polish is completely off the pink and peeling off the index finger on one had…. ARE YOU SERIOUS! I got a day and a half out of this manicure… no one (except my trainer and random strangers that I don’t know) got to see it! *sad face* Thank goodness I take pictures right after I do my nails…

 

This manicure started off trying and ended in total devastation, so this polish get’s a 3 out of 10. I seriously think my polish was defective. I’m not happy

Clearly 13 was truly an unlucky number for me…..

 

Until Next Time…..Stay Glam!!

tyraheart1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Until next week…. stay glam!!

2 thoughts on “Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 25

  1. Pingback: Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 30 | Random Acts of Snarkiness

Leave a Reply

