Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 22

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 206

I used the number 26

Sinful Color’s GoGo Girl

week 22

Are you still not sure what the Nail Polish Lottery Club let me give you a quick rundown; It’s a club for nail polish lovers. Do you have lots of nail polish you never used before? Put all your untried polishes into an excel sheet and  every week we pick a random number and wear a different nail polish, then we post the results on our YouTube channel, blog, or on the NPLClub Facebook page! Totally easy right? If you’d like to join us feel free, we’re all totally  cool!!

Nail Polish Lottery Club guidelines link :https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PJtYOL0VJjvrrfDVgK-3GSnjCcuyRDdj0Gb9IZKMjQA/edit
Nail Polish Lottery Club Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/NailPolishLotteryClub?fref=ts
Nail Polish Lottery Club Twitter hashtag: #nplclub

                                                                                                                                                                               

This polish has a lot in common with last weeks pick, this polish is from the Buff to Bright Collection (also moved to the permanent  collection so it’s easy to find) and it looks amazing!

DSC02425GoGo Girl is a thick jelly red crème. Formula has a rubbery finish to it. The nail line might be visible for longer nails and require two coats (I put on 3 coats), but I left it at one with almost no nail exposed.I’m not sure how I feel about this one. It’s skirts the line between a jelly and a crème leaving me a bit undecided on how I’d actually put it to use.

It applies very very easily. For my mani I used Three coats of color because being a jelly there was still some VNL at Two coats. I’m terrible at describing Red tones but my guess is that this is a warmer toned Red. Very pin- up girl like. It’s very shiny and juicy looking. I was beyond ecstatic to see that it was a jelly because I think Red jellies are pretty much the hottest thing ever! Like I said I was inspired to go 50’s with this one because I just love the combo of Red with White polka dots, with a little bow from a stamping plate; I’m still practicing with those, it takes some patience and time to get it just right but I find it fun and almost Zen like lol. Overall, I’m loving the girliness of this mani and it makes me want to wear Red lips and a skirt.

I’m still in the process of learning to love red, it a very bold color… but I’m working on it (I’ve even started to wear red lipstick…which is a huge step for me). So here’s a quick rundownDSC02421… applications A+, consistency and color A, Staining factor… non, Compliments factor…. MANY!! This get’s a 9/10 rating from me!

 

FYI: I won’t be doing a video this week, I’ve got my volunteer doula day and two scheduled inductions this week…. ‘tis the life of a doula, but as always I look forward to seeing everyone else picks!!

 

 

 

 

Until next week…. stay glam!!

tyraheart1

One thought on “Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 22

Leave a Reply

