Schwarzkopf Professional OSis Geltastic

osiscollage

Collage

About Influenster:

If you don’t know what Influenster is, it’s a word of mouth marketing program. They work with companies to put together “VoxBoxes”, that have full-sized products inside. Lucky influensters get sent these boxes to try out the products. In return you spread the word across your social networks, friends, etc. To learn more, head over to the Influenster site. Sign up, and earn badges in your areas of expertise. Take some surveys, write reviews on their site, and answer other users questions. It’s lots of fun! (you can also ask me for an invite!)

 

Unboxing my very first VoxBox

 

One of the products in the box was  Schwarzkopf Professional OSiS Geltastic, the product was is described as , “an ultra strong flex gel that provides all day definition and control and dries with a firm finish. Perfect for creating defined curls” And although I do have naturally curly hair, I am currently and have for the past six months worn my hair in braid, so naturally my first thought was how can I use this product and is it even made for African American hair, but I did try the product…. braids and all First off let me say that the hold is great and it smells good. This is the kind of product where a little goes a long way, cause if you do it will get “Crunchy” but generally there is  no flaking at all, and it does last all day. Another thing that I loved about this product is it didn’t dry my hair out at all… and that’s a big issues for me.

Overall this product isn’t bad, I think I would like it better if I didn’t have the braids in, so maybe I’ll hold on to this when I take the braids out or give it to me mom and see if she gets more definition in her curls. This product retails for about $18.00 at salons across America, and Ulta.com

For more information about this product check out their website

Until next time, stay glam!!

tyraheart1

Leave a Reply

