Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 19

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM NUMBER IS 13

Zoya’s Beatrix

Knock, knock.
Who’s there?
Orange.
Orange who?
Orange you going to let me in?

Collage

Beatrix is described as a “tangerine metal sparkle” with a Pixie Dust finish. It’s a warm-toned, medium-dark orange base with twinkling tangerine shimmer and sparkle that gives it a metallic, foil-like sheen, plus a textured finish overall Two coats and the polish was pretty much opaque, but Zoya recommends that you use 3 thin coats to get the desired look. The thing that I love about this nail polish that you can really achieve  two different looks .

When using this polish Zoya recommends that you don’t use a base coat or a top coat (SIMPLY BLASPHEMY!), But you know me, I NEVER do what I’m told. I did use a basecoat…well I used Qtica Nail Growth Stimulator (and since it’s from the same company… it shouldn’t count)

Let me say that I was surprised that the texture didn’t bother me as much as I thought it would, but I’m used to shine and you just don’t get that when you wear it “textured”, so I added a top coat and literally the polish transformed. Not only does the polish become smoother but there is still a bit of texture there, but the “metal sparkle” becomes really visible.

Week 18 compare

Did I happen to mention how much this polish sparkles in the sunlight?

I was really concerned about removal of this polish? I seriously thought that I would have to use the glitter removal method to take off the polish and that simply was not the case,  with a little vigorous rubbing and it was off, easy… peasy..

Would I recommend this polish to

someone? Absolutely! I loved it! The coverage is amazing, it was a no-problem application, and even after the textured polish trend is over  you’ll still be able to use it , with a few simple swipes of your favorite top coat.

This was the first orange nail polish that I’ve ever worn (I don’t know why; but I thought that the only time it was be appropriate for me to wear this color would be the fall and around Halloween time, but last week,  Julie’s pick was an orange shade, so maybe it was kismet. I really loved the color, this is the type of color that I can wear in the summer and the fall seasons, so it’s super duper versatile for me. I originally purchased this polish in honor of the abdication of Queen (Princess) Beatrix of the Netherlands in favor of her son Willem-Alexander, and I had full intention of wearing it while watching the broadcast, but with all the excitement and the pop and circumstance not to mention the early hour of the proceedings here in America it never happened, so I was super excited to have this as my pick this week.

Taking into consideration. Opacity, Application, Average lasting time on my nails, compliments from other people and removal. this polish would get a 9/10!!

I did purchase more than one Pixie Dust polish, this one and two from the Pixie Dust Summer collection, I can’t imagine that my opinion of those polishes would be any different that this one.

Onward to week 20!!

tyraheart1

One thought on “Nail Polish Lottery Club–Week 19

  1. Pingback: Nail Polish Lottery Club – Week 60 | Random Acts of Snarkiness

Leave a Reply

