FMM–Almost Spring

wpid-friend-makin-monday-for-post3-300x179

Almost Spring

As winter turns the corner
And spring is on the way
I wait with mounting happiness
To see what comes today.

I also love the cold days
With frost upon the sill
But something special happens
Once winter’s had its fill.

The crocus buds are swollen
The daffodils sprout so tall
Something special happens
As spring time makes its call.

So get ready for the changes
That happen none too soon
When spring time rounds that corner
And flowers start to bloom! 

Marilyn Lott What do you love most about Spring? For me Spring signals are renewal for me, all the dead things are washed away and life begins to flourish. I always like to use the Spring as a time when I refocus myself on my goals and re-energize myself.  Have you ever noticed that Spring has it’s own scent? After a really heavy rain it’s like you can actually smell life…. you can smell the grass and the mud and the rain has this crazy strong scent… I love it!


If you’re lucky enough to have a Spring Break, what will you do to enjoy it? This spring will be used for traveling and visiting friends out of town, I keep putting it off, so that’s defiantly a priority once the weather turns


Do you have a garden?  If so, what do you grow? I do have garden, the house that I live in previous owners planted roses and peonies, so every spring and summer I get a little burst of color in the backyard . But I do love gardening, and would love to a  small vegetable patch 547507_10150796938995995_1211604512_n
Share one thing that you hope to accomplish during Spring.  I have a few little craft projects that I would like to complete. Hopefully the doctor will give me the okay to start exercising again…so O can start training for my upcoming 5Ks. I also started a photo challenge and hopefully I can complete that as well….but the major thing is I want to figure out how to use this movie editor and up load my videos on to Youtube, yesterday I  eluded to the fact that this FMM post would be a little different…. well that was a fail, after spending much other morning trying to figure it out, it just wasn’t happening…

Do you do Spring cleaning?  Yes, on my bedroom! I clean out the closets and put away the winter clothes and d swap them out for the spring/summer ones. This is generally the time of your were I will either redecorate or move stuff around in my bedroom. I’m just purchased a new comforter set, so I’m really excited about that.


What is your weather *really* like right now? {Just b/c it’s almost Spring, doesn’t mean that it feels like it for some of you.}  It’s gonna be a while for Spring hits the Chicago areaweather


Share one photo that you’ve taken during the month of March.  This was a snapshot taken when I was Skyping with a friend yesterday….. not a photoCapture per se…. but  it’s only been 4 days in the month…. slim pickings (I look really odd in that photo…wow)
What’s your favorite thing to do on a sunny afternoon? Probably take a really long walk around the neighborhood.


If you could spend the day doing anything in your city, what would you do?  Chicago is such a great city to live in during the spring/summer months, I think if I had a day I would hang out the Museum campus and check out all the great exhibits….that would defiantly take a couple of days

Until Next Time!

FMM: Tech Questions

Leave a Reply

