Eating on the Run

It’s been a long time but I’m back… and when I say I’ve missed you dear blog, I mean it! . So let’s get to it….

One of the reason’s why I was unable to blog was because I was out of town (then when I got back I had a major personal crises that stressed me out to the point where blogging would have become more ranting than helpful) First off let me say that I have been tracking both food and exercise to remain accountable and I’m learning about my strengthens and weakness when it comes to both

I have found that eating while traveling is not difficult but finding healthy options when you literally on the road. Not to long ago I was driving to Milwaukee, in the grand scheme of things it’s not a long ride. I ate a small meal before thinking I would get there before lunch time but about 3/4 of the way there my stomach had other plans, so I had to stop figuring any place I stopped would have a “lighter” menu option… so I went to Hardees. And got a fish sandwich and a strawberry shake…. I already know…so you don’t have to say anything. I put it into the myfitnesspal app and it came out to a a whooping 1200 calories! I’m only allowed 1400 a day.My day was blown and I was pissed, cause it was really good and I enjoyed every single tasty morsel of that darn sandwich.

You think I would have learned my lesson….NO!!! On the way home I stopped at McDonalds for breakfast which consisted of a Sausage Mcmuffin with Egg and cheese, Hash Brown and a Smoothie (I thought I was being smart by getting the smoothie) – 810 calories! Still better than my previous experience but it still pissed me off.

So the next time I need to travel long distance I’m bring healthy snacks with me… I know, I know you’re probably like “DUH!! nobrainer Tyra”.

Had I planned ahead this mistake wouldn’t have been made, but you live and learn, and these little lessons make it easier for next time. So tell me, what’s your favorite¬† traveling snack? Leave comments below.

And as always, when you know better …. you do better!!

One thought on “Eating on the Run

Leave a Reply

