Oil, Meet Water

Writing

 

Writing Prompt: Of the people who are close to you, who is the person most unlike you? What makes it possible for you to get along?

It’s weird that this prompt came up because I am struggling with this issue. My youngest brother and I are the one that I think is the most unlike me. The odd thing is that we are extremely similar; we are both solitary and introverted people and you would think that we would totally get each other. But we don’t I enjoy my alone time, but I do like spending time with my family and I do like to communicate, but he doesn’t … at all. He’s one of those people that if you ask him something he’ll pretty reply to you in five words…. and its very frustrating.

If I had meet him at school or ay work, I know for a fact that we wouldn’t be friends, and more than likely we wouldn’t get along, but at the end of the day he’s my brother, we live together and I love him, although he isn’t the most talkative person or the most emotional demonstrative person I’ve learned to pick and choice my battles with him, and so what we don’t talk about the latest episode of The Real Housewives of Atlanta, but I hope that he knows that he come to me for anything, and I’m always available to help. Maybe one day things will be different…. and I’m willing to wait, I’m patient… but I promise you, it if was some random person I would have written them off long ago.

Family… what can you do?

Until Next Time….

tyra signature

Copyright © 2014 – Random Acts of Snark – Paying it Forward –  All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment