FMM: Food Questions

wpid-friend-makin-monday-for-post3-300x179

How does this work? Simple…
Take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here at: http://www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

Food Questions

1. What did you eat for dinner last night? Tator Tots


2. If you could make one food calorie-free for the next year, What would you choose? Mexican food, but since you said one food… I guess I would say tacos, I’m obsessed with them…


3. How often do you go to the grocery store?Generally I’ll go once a week, I don’t know what I’ll want to eat from week to week so it’s safer that way.

4. Do you make a list before buying groceries? ALWAYS! or I would leave the store with nothing that I intended to buy


5. List three things that can always be found in your kitchen. Crystal light, Oatmeal and tuna


6. How often do you clean out your fridge? Often, maybe twice a month.


7. Do you ever use a slow cooker? If so, will you share a recipe? In the winter months my slow cooker is my best friend, it’s also a no fuss. no mess way for me to make meals, so that makes me happy

8. How often do you try new recipes? I don’t try them as often as I should, but I do try one or two each month.  My current favorite is simple BBQ pulled chicken.  It takes a little time, but it doesn’t require much effort.  And it makes several meals for the week.


9. What is the most delicious meal(s) you make? 75% of the meals that I make are from recipes that I find on SkinnyTaste… and thy are amazing…if you haven’t been to that website.. GO!!! GO NOW!!!

10. Share at least one thing that is currently in your kitchen even though you don’t like it.  I have a bottle of Skinny Girl  White Cranberry Cosmo on top of fridge, I’m not gonna lie, it’s sounds yummy… but I don’t drink. (two liver transplants sort of keep you far, far away from the libations)

DSC02021

Until Next Monday!

Dance Like Nobody is Watching!

3 thoughts on “FMM: Food Questions

  1. Came by from FMM. Wow, two liver transplants — that’s a good reason to steer clear. Like your choice of making tacos calorie-free, they’ve been one of my favorite meals lately so it would be nice if they didn’t count! We have an awesome taco place a couple blocks away from our house (there is a Chipotle on our block, but this place is much better), so it takes real restraint not to go often, but I find myself even making some kind of tacos at home at least once a week.

    Like

    • I’ve been on a taco kick myself… I swear it’s the perfect food, completely customized to you needs. Usually if i know i’m going to someplace like Chipotle I’ll look up their menu andI Lose It! app, so i can make smarter choices…

      Like

Leave a comment